What Does Change Mean To You?

Hey gals and guys!

So I found out that 2014 is the Year of the Horse in the Chinese zodiac. It is reported to be a year of great change, change in ourselves, change for bettering our lives, and big changes that have lasting effects…

Is anybody feeling it?

I know we’re only 3 months into the year but I can’t be the only one that is completely exhausted :-). I have no idea if I’m even capable of mustering the energy to think of big changes let alone implement them. All around me I see people making moves and I’m just over here trying figure out if I have enough time to take a nap before class. People are setting new goals for themselves, new job, new apartment, going back to school, or starting a new relationship and these are all great ways to change, but they are not for everyone.

I guess my question is, what does change mean to you?

I could set a new goal to post a new photo everyday but I already did that once. I could commit to posting two blogs a week, but I already did that once too. I could keep my focus on my new healthy lifestyle but damn it I already did this too. So where is the change? Maybe it’s in my outlook? Maybe I view these goals with renewed vigor, paint them in a new shiny coat of optimism, and watch myself change without even realizing it.

But what do I know huh? I’m just a chick sitting here on her laptop, writing a blog because my mind won’t stop creating images of all the things I haven’t done. This is the year of change I say to myself, so change already. There’s almost this driving impetus to change myself in some way or get left behind. Write another book, build up my hype as a photographer, lose another 20 pounds…just do something damn it!

Ahhh maybe I’m over thinking it. I’m gonna take a nap and calm my nerves, maybe go to the gym and compare my progress to others. Then I’ll probably come home and type a couple of paragraphs of fiction before going to class. Tomorrow…I’ll do the same thing all over again.

 

Yours Truly,

Amber Mosby  “Forgive me if I don’t get excited…”

Leave a Reply

