A Burden…

girl on a london street corner

Would you ask a sparrow not to fly?

Would you tell a lion not to roar to the heavens?

Would you tell the wind in which direction to flow?

No…?

Then how could you ask me not to shine? How could you, knowing all that I could be, try and hold me back?

You, who have stood where I stood now, you who has gloried in all that you are, would snuff me out and call it righteous.

I see through you to the fear underneath and I am sad for you. I am a force…did you hear what I just said? I am a force damn it and I will not be burdened by you.

Come and celebrate with me. Come and know me for all that I am. We can shine together love…I promise.

Yours Truly,

Amber Mosby  “Forgive me if I don’t get excited..”

Leave a Reply

