The Five Songs That Really Grew on Me…

Hey peeps!

Yeah I tried going with peeps but I’m not really sure how I feel about that…moving on. You ever hear a song play and you’re just like BLECK what the hell did I just put myself through? You’re tempted to go and listen to a song you love just to make sure that previous disaster doesn’t get stuck in your head but then later when you least expect it you’re humming the melody to a song you thought for sure you’d never sing. After this you’re looking the song up online to confirm you totally disliked it and something crazy happens…the song grows on you.

I know I am not the only one this happens too and this year it happened to me a few times. So now, for your listening pleasure, these are the Five Songs That Really Grew on Me…

 

1. A Sky Full of Stars- Coldplay

This one really caught me by surprise. I was all oh here goes Zedd with another song that sounds exactly like all his other songs and then Chris Martin’s lovely voice comes through and it was like” BAM, you must enjoy this!” And now I do…a lot…all the time

 

2. Fancy-Iggy Azalea

I mean this song meets all the criteria of being annoying as hell but it’s kind  of like this generation’s Bossy (Kelis) and I played Bossy as much as I could. I needed people to know I’m a BOSS and since I am also pretty fancy, it wasn’t long before I was “as ifing” all over the place after watching the Clueless themed video. You can’t go wrong with Clueless.

 

3. Reverse-SomeKindaWonderful

My sister showed me this video and I totally forgot about it as soon as I was done watching it but then it came on the radio. I remember thinking to myself, “dudes are really singing a lot of break up songs these days” but this song is not bad. I dig the simplicity of the song and the lyrics are kinda cool.

 

4. I Wanna Get Better-Bleachers

This was an earworm kind of song that became a favorite kind of song when I relaxed and listened to the lyrics. They struck a chord with this stage of life that I’m going through. I was giving myself a little pep talk the other day (yes I do that, don’t judge me) and I realized that my pep talk was really similar to this song. I figure it was just what I needed.

 

5. Delirious (Boneless)-Steve Aoki

Every now then a completely terrible song just makes you feel good. The words are dumb but the beat is SUPER catchy and you just can’t help but like it. This is one of those songs

 

So that’s that. I’ll be jamming out for the rest of the day now. If I introduced you to a new song you like then that’s awesome and you should tell everyone. If you hated everything on this list then you should really learn how to try new things 🙂

 

Yours Truly,

Amber Mosby  “Forgive me if I don’t get excited…”

Leave a Reply

