Sports, Sports, Sports!!!!

Well hello there!

It’s been a while since I posted a blog about sports and recently there have been a lot of entertaining moments in sports but since I recognize that attention spans these days are usually short, I’m going to narrow it down to my top five.

 

1. Shannon Briggs stalking Vladimir Klistchko

This has got to be one of the funniest beefs I have seen in a long time. Shannon Briggs, who is a former heavy weight champion in boxing has been trying to get a title fight from Wladimir Klistchko for 17 YEARS. I am not kidding, he really, really wants that fight. Briggs, who lost to Klitschko’s older brother Vitali years ago has been popping up wherever Vladimir is and then basically trying to goad the heavyweight champion into a fight.  So far it has yet to work but damn it is fun to watch. Take a look at just one of the outrageous things Shannon Briggs has done

 

2. Johnny Manziel getting drafted by the Browns

I bet he did not see that coming! Johnny Football was the 22nd draft pick in 2014 and while that certainly brings hype to the Browns, I can’t help wondering what that will do for Manziel’s career. He is a rookie QB with some of the best rushing yards ever seen by that position but people are already looking for ways to shut his mouth (cut to Cleveland vs. St. Louis)

http://ftw.usatoday.com/2014/08/michael-sam-sacks-johnny-manziel-taunts-rookie-qb-with-money-sign

 

3. Brazil losing to Germany in the World Cup

How. Embarrassing. Was.That. Game? I mean they didn’t just get beat, they got smoked, cooked up for dinner, and served on a plate for the world to see. I don’t even like soccer but I watched this match up and spent half the game shaking my head. They got their asses whooped and in their own country! As fans here in America jumped from Team USA, to Team Argentina, to Team Costa Rica, before finally joining Team Brazil it was just one slap in the face after another. Here are some highlights from that final game

 

4. Yet another coach for the Lakers

Now I must admit, it was hard to watch the Lakers play last season but I stuck by them (and I always will). So there’s a new coach in town, an improved Kobe Bryant, and new players on the roster. Byron Scott, who is a former Laker himself, comes with a lot of good hype and a new plan for the Lakers. Time to build up that defense coach

http://www.nba.com/lakers/releases/140728byronscott_headcoach

 

5. King LeBron goes back to the Cavs

Oh my goodness I just laughed and laughed when I read about this on the ESPN website. James left the Cavs and went to Miami because he wanted to win a ring and when he couldn’t get that three in a row (the way everyone insisted he would) he went running back to the Cavs and big stack of cash. You gotta love that loyalty huh? As a result there was an influx of internet videos and vines of fans who were both happy he was coming home

 

and others who weren’t so happy

 

 

All in all I have been thoroughly entertained, and now it’s football season. GO PACK GO!

Yours Truly,

Amber Mosby “Forgive me if I don’t get excited…”

Leave a Reply

