The Morning After…

No, no get your minds out of the gutter. I’m talking about my morning after Oktoberfest! 20141018_212023

Let me just start by saying I think I’m still drunk. Man oh man that is some strong beer being served at the Oktoberfest celebration at the Fairplex in Pomona Ca. I don’t know what they’re putting in their dark tasty brew but it kicked my ass all up and down the field last night. My eyes feel like they’re floating around in my head and my mouth is so dry. I keep drinking water but it’s still so dry!

All I can remember of last night is a Led Zeppelin cover band, dancing the polka, and having shitty fish tacos by the time me and my crew all stumbled home. I woke up half dressed, tangled up in my sheets, completely unaware of who had slept where and if anyone was still in my house. Luckily everyone was gone by the time I woke up and I was able to force feed myself mac and cheese in painful silence all the while praying that I would be able to keep it in my stomach.

20141019_135330Maybe it was that shot of jagermister at the end that finished me off or maybe it was drinking the beer while waiting in line to buy another beer and then walking over to another part of the fest to buy yet another beer? Yeah…that was probably it.

…can’t wait till next year

Yours Truly,

Amber Mosby  “Forgive me if I don’t get excited…”

Leave a Reply

