Hey Now…

Today I am writing a blog dedicated entirely to one song and that song is called “Hey Now” by London Grammar. Now I don’t much about this band and I discovered this song because of a perfume commercial (no product placement) but this song is EVERYTHING right now. I can’t get enough of this chick’s voice. It reminds me of Florence Welch but more haunting…I just used the word haunting!

The first time I heard the song I just got caught up in the smooth flow of it. It builds and drops in all the right places and smooths out just when you think it’s about to get static. The remix by The Shoes is just as good and I enjoy listening to both versions repeatedly. I don’t think I have ever felt inspired to spread the word about a song the way I am with this one. I think it’s one of those things where you hear a piece of music and it just strikes the right chord in you. No matter your mood you can here the song a feel better. These don’t come around that often so I can’t help sharing.

I hope you like it as much as I do.

Yours Truly,

Amber Mosby “Forgive me if I don’t get excited…”

Leave a Reply

