Shout Out to My Cancelled Shows

You know…2016 has been a horrible year of sadness and loss to date. Many fantastic people have lost their lives, people keep voting for Hilary, and the Republican party thought it would be a good idea to release Donald Trump onto the world. Add to these great injustices the fact that some of my favorite shows are never coming back and I just want this year to go straight to hell.

I thought I’d make a list; a heartbreaking list of the shows that I had to kiss goodbye. Let’s begin.

  1. Penny Dreadful

penny_dreadful_by_pzns-d7iyerp

Oh Ms. Ives what shall I do without your quick wit and biting sarcasm? Eva Green is like a gift to the world with her acting talent and her ability to always look so tragically beautiful. Gods this show was so fascinating! The twists and turns and tragic loves made me want to write great things, made me want to question my own boundaries. I will miss this show.

2. Banshee

bansheev

I don’t know anyone else who watched this show in my own little world except me and I feel like others have truly missed out. So much sex and violence! Just a fantastic story about unrequited love and finding out just what kind of person you are. Brutality, guns, blood, and extremely poignant moments when you realize that everybody struggles to do the right thing at times. I will miss Hood and my spirit animal Job a great deal.

3. Sleepy Hollow

012

While not technically cancelled (but I bet it will be), this show killed off the main character and turned her into a foot note. I will not be coming back. After being denied one of the best love stories on television, someone on this team decided that the female lead could easily be replaced with just anyone because we liked the male lead more. Somebody on that team was dead wrong. Unless they find a magical way to bring Abigail back (and they can because this show is crazy), you can count me out as a viewer. Idiots…

4. Dominion

775

I waited for season 3 forever until I finally checked Twitter. Why oh why did they cancel this show with that cliffhanger at the end of season two?! I have never been a huge fan of angels and all that jazz, but these badasses that could pull a person’s body apart at the joints were on a whole other level. They fucked, they fought, they drank, and they destroyed without hesitation. The mayhem was glorious AND they had just hinted at bringing in Lucifer. Damn you ScyFy it’s like Alphas all over again.

I don’t know guys, I’m just really shook up. I’m losing some things that have been with me for a while and now I have to start fresh with new shows or I will be stuck watching reality TV! It’s not looking good.

 

Yours Truly,

Amber Mosby  “Forgive me if I don’t get excited…”

 

Leave a Reply

